Michael V. Crivello

President

Mike is a 26 year veteran with the Milwaukee Police Department. Throughout his career he has worked many assignments starting at District 3; Mike was assigned to the beat/bicycle, served in the HIDTA, worked at SCD, and was assigned to the Bureau, to include VCD. He has also served as an adjunct instructor, specializing in DAAT. He has been a faithful MPA steward and trustee, with an absolute focus toward membership care. Mike currently serves the membership as their President.

He is the Chair of Bargaining, Executive Committee, Fire & Police Commission relations, Legal Claims, Public Relations & Publications, and he is Ex Offico of all other committees. President Crivello, “It is an absolute great honor to represent the finest law enforcement men and women of the MPA as their association President – an assignment which I do not take lightly. I am respectful of the trust the membership has afforded me – It is my personal pledge to work tirelessly to ensure their care and protection, while assuring that their CBA is always reflective of a city that understands their incredible responsibility and is appreciative of that devotion.”

Mark Buetow

Vice President

Mark Buetow has been a Police Officer since 1990 and has worked at Districts 3, 6, & 1 on late shift and day shift. His most recent assignment was on the bicycle patrol in District 1. He was elected to the Board of Trustees in 2007. In 2010, he became the Vice President and has been happy to serve in that position since. His main committee assignments are Health, Dental, & Life Insurance; Legislation & Lobbying; Deferred Compensation; and Wellness. Mark is also a Board Member of the Deferred Compensation Plan, a member of the City Wellness Committee, and a member of the City of Milwaukee Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force. He represents members in internal investigations at PI-21 interviews and does legislative lobbying.

Executive Officers

President
Michael V. Crivello
MPA® Liaison – Full Time
Crivello@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Vice-President
Mark D. Buetow
MPA® Liaison – Full Time
Buetow@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Shawn C. Lauda
MPA® Liaison – Full Time
Lauda@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Board of Trustees

Dale Bormann, Jr.
C.I.B. – Early Shift
Bormann@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Danilo Cardenas
S.C.D. – Day Shift
Cardenas@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Sarah A. Polka
PPS – Day Shift
Polka@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Andrew F. Wagner
S.C.D. – Day Shift
Wagner@MilwaukeeCOPS.org

Legal Counsel

Staff

Secretary-Supervisor Candy Johnson
Staff Specialist Lisa Gonzalez